Nestled just off Selkirk Park Road, our replica Croft House is an information museum of Scottish heritage of the Big Belfast area. Our roots go back to Lord Selkirk V and his 800 settlers who landed here in 1803. An interpretive guide can assist with stories, genealogical records, atlases, memorabilia, and artefacts. Tap your toes to our "Small Halls" ceilidh in June or reflect quietly in our relocated Belle River Church of Scotland (1873) and ancient Acadian cemetery (1750-1758). There are storyboards and cairns erected in remembrance of those early Scots; Lord Selkirk; Pointe Prime Acadians and the "Duke William"; the Hon. J. Angus MacLean; and to the Ross and Nicholson clans. Our wee Scottish gift shop carries jewelry, clan and tartan items, Scot's dictionaries, and maps, and a variety of books - from local histories published by the Belfast Historical Society to reference books on Selkirk. Come explore our history and join our Society with members worldwide!
Dates of Operation: June 22, 2020 - September 25, 2020
Prince Edward Island
(902) 659-2209 (T)
(902) bye-mail (Off Season)