Skip to main content

Selkirk Scottish Cultural and Heritage Centre

Nestled just off Selkirk Park Road, our replica Croft House is an information museum of Scottish heritage of the Big Belfast area. Our roots go back to Lord Selkirk V and his 800 settlers who landed here in 1803. An interpretive guide can assist with stories, genealogical records, atlases, memorabilia, and artefacts. Tap your toes to our "Small Halls" ceilidh in June or reflect quietly in our relocated Belle River Church of Scotland (1873) and ancient Acadian cemetery (1750-1758). There are storyboards and cairns erected in remembrance of those early Scots; Lord Selkirk; Pointe Prime Acadians and the "Duke William"; the Hon. J. Angus MacLean; and to the Ross and Nicholson clans. Our wee Scottish gift shop carries jewelry, clan and tartan items, Scot's dictionaries, and maps, and a variety of books - from local histories published by the Belfast Historical Society to reference books on Selkirk. Come explore our history and join our Society with members worldwide!

Dates of Operation: June 22, 2020 - September 25, 2020

Get Directions To This Attraction

Mailing Address:

Prince Edward Island  
[email protected]
(902) 659-2209 (T)
(902) bye-mail (Off Season)


Location: 112 Lord Selkirk Park Rd
Community: Eldon
GPS N46° 5.622 W062° 54.708
Points East Coastal Drive

The Chief Public Health Office in consultation with the Provincial and Federal Government will determine when it's safe for other provinces to come visit the Island.

Effective July 3rd, travel restrictions between the Atlantic Provinces have been lifted. Residents coming from Atlantic Canada are required to complete a self-declaration travel form, here.

COVID-19:Get the latest updates from the Prince Edward Island Government. Accommodations, events and attraction listed on the website may be affected by COVID-19. Please contact the operator or venue directly.