Skip to main content
Tourism PEI

The Croft House/Selkirk Heritage Centre

Dates of Operation: June 15, 2022 - September 3, 2022

Location
112 Lord Selkirk Park Rd
Eldon
GPS N46° 5.622 W062° 54.708

Contact
[email protected]
(902) 659-2209 (T)
(902) 659-2704 (Off Season)

Amenities & Accreditations

Pets Permitted
Wi-Fi

About

Nestled just off Selkirk Park Road, our replica Croft House is an information museum of Scottish heritage of the Big Belfast area. Our roots go back to Lord Selkirk V and his 800 settlers who landed here in 1803. An interpretive guide can assist with stories, genealogical records, atlases, memorabilia, and artefacts. Tap your toes to our "Small Halls" ceilidh in June or reflect quietly in our relocated Belle River Church of Scotland (1873) and ancient Acadian cemetery (1750-1758). There are storyboards and cairns erected in remembrance of those early Scots; Lord Selkirk; Pointe Prime Acadians and the "Duke William"; the Hon. J. Angus MacLean; and to the Ross and Nicholson clans. Our wee Scottish gift shop carries jewelry, clan and tartan items, Scot's dictionaries, and maps, and a variety of books - from local histories published by the Belfast Historical Society to reference books on Selkirk. Come explore our history and join our Society with members worldwide!

Location & Directions